Skip navigation

On Sunday I moved to the dorms. My parents drive me to the Brachman Residence Hall. My parents asked me where it was, I told him. But I said to him that I could not remember exactly where it was. My father parked on the parking lot and I entered the dorms. Then I went back to the parking lot and to get my suitcases and say good-bye to my parents.
My mother helped me carry my suitcases, to the Brachman dorms. Then my mother left and I got in line to register. One of the seniors helped me carry my suitcases to my dorm. I received a paper which I had to fill out with my information and gave back. Then I received my room number and key.
When I entered my dorm my suitcases where inside. My roommate’s grandmother, and mother were also there, they were very polite and introduced to me. I revised the room to make sure there were not any damages. I found several damages in the room, which I wrote on a pink paper.
Later we ate outside, and our RA went over the rules. They also confiscated cell phones from the students. I did not have my cell phone with me because I already knew that we should not have it. Last month when we came to the meeting they told us about the cell phones and other rules.
Later every group planned and acted one on the rules from the paper. Everybody had to participate; I got the part of the person that was surprised about the other girl’s bad words. The graduated seniors choose the winning group. Later at night we took a walk around the dorms. When we came back I went to my dorm to sleep, first time away from home.
Brachman Residence Hall

Leave a Reply

